Parks Board


Meetings of the Parks Board are held on an as-needed basis and are posted by the City Secretary and Parks & Recreational Director.


The Parks Board is composed of five members:

  • Margin Latham – Chairperson
  • Michael Eichler
  • Janice Blahuta
  • Jody Langston
  • Jennifer Clark

The Board reviews and delivers recommendations to the City Council on park and recreation issues. Members of the Parks Board serve in an advisory capacity concerning the acquisition, maintenance, operation, and use of parks and open spaces within the city.

For more information, please contact the city secretary at 940-872-1114. Ext. 121